Chat live with us
Online Chat

Services

Services

Public Holiday Information

Closed-but-still-awesomePublic Holidays

On public holidays throughout the year all of our centres will be closed. This includes the Civic Centre, all libraries, community centres and the Beverley Recycling and Waste Centre.

During Easter and the Christmas period we will post our opening and closing times here for more clarity.

Please note: Our after hours emergency service will be available at all times - please call 8408 1111.

Public Holiday Dates

Holiday & Date 2019 2020 2021
New Year's Day (1) 
1 January
Tuesday
1 January
Wednesday
1 January
Friday
1 January
Australia Day (1)
26 January
Monday
28 January
Sunday
26 January
(also Monday 27)
Tuesday
26 January
Adelaide Cup Day (2)
March public holiday - second Monday
Monday
11 March
Monday
9 March
Monday
8 March
Good Friday
varies with the lunar cycle
Friday
19 April
Friday
10 April
Friday
2 April
Easter Saturday
varies with the lunar cycle
Saturday
20 April
Saturday
11 April
Saturday
3 April
Easter Monday
varies with the lunar cycle
Monday
22 April
Monday
13 April
Monday
5 April
Anzac Day (3)
25 April
Thursday
25 April
Saturday
25 April
Sunday
25 April
(also Monday 26)
Queen's Birthday
second Monday in June
Monday
10 June
Monday
8 June
Monday
14 June
Labour Day
first Monday in October
Monday
7 October
Monday
5 October
Monday
4 October
Christmas Day (1) 
25 December
Wednesday
25 December
Friday
25 December
Monday
27 December
Boxing Day/Proclamation Day (4)
26 December
Thursday
26 December
Monday
28 December
Sunday
26 December
(also Tuesday 28)

Notes:

  1. If a Saturday, normal rates apply and the following Monday is the public holiday. If a Sunday, that and the following Monday are both public holidays.
  2. A proclamation is effective until 2020.
  3. If a Saturday, that day is the public holiday. If a Sunday, that and the following Monday are both public holidays.
  4. If a Saturday, normal rates apply and the following Monday is the public holiday. If a Sunday or Monday, that and the following Tuesday are both public holidays.

School Holidays and Term Dates

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Tuesday 29 January 2019 Friday 12 April 20197 11 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 13 April 2019 Sunday, 28 April 2019  
Term 2 Monday, 29 April 2019 Friday, 5 July 2019 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 6 July 2019 Sunday, 21 July 2019  
Term 3 Monday, 22 July 2019 Friday, 27 September 2019 10 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 28 September 2019 Sunday, 13 October 2019  
Term 4 Monday, 14 October 2019 Friday, 13 December 2019 9 Weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 14 December 2019 Monday, 27 January 2020  
Provide feedback for this page