Chat live with us



Council Awards

2011 Awards2013/2014 Awards

Animal Management Team of the Year – Compliance.

Excellence in Regulatory Services - Compliance.

Safework SA – best solution to an identified Workplace Health and safety Issue – Asphalt Truck SA & National Finalist.

LGA Excellence Awards – Excellence in Risk Management – Asphalt Truck – Highly Commended.

Top Four Finalist in 2013 Local Government Employee of the Year Award (out of over 80 applications) – Organisational Development.

LGMA Excellence in Asset Management – AMS project – Information Services and Asset Management Project Team.

LGMA Leadership and Management Excellence Metro Councils – Jodie Rugless.

Australian Government ICT Professional of the Year – Jodie Rugless.

Telstra Business Woman of the Year SA Community and Government Category Finalist – Jodie Rugless.

IPWEA Excellence in Asset Management Projects – Information Services and Asset Management Project Team.

LGMA Excellence Leadership – For Governance of the Water Proofing the West WPTW Steering Group.

2012/2013 Awards

Planning Institute of Australia (SA Division) Awards for Planning Excellence - Certificate of Commendation – Best Planning Ideas Award – Large Project for Planning for Social Infrastructure and Community Services for Urban Growth Areas project.

Award for the Sign Truck in Engineering Works - Best Solution to an Identified Workplace Health and Safety Issue – Special Commendation.

LGMA awards - Leadership in Financial Management –Winner was SALGFMG Executive and Internal Controls working party (Manager Financial Services Charles Sturt is President of SALGFMG and Chair of Internal controls working party).

Water Industry Alliance Smart Water Awards 2013 – Winner of the Resource Management Award.

Winner of the LGMA Award for Excellence in Asset Management.

High commendation in the LGMA Partnerships for Growth Award 2013.

Member of the working party announced as the winner of the LGMA Leadership in Financial Management Award – Dion Trimmer.

Members of the LGMA Excellence in Asset Management Award 2013 – Reece Harrison and David Van Bochove.

2011/2012 Awards

Australian Marketing Institute Awards for Excellence 2011 - Social Marketing (SA Winner and National Finalist).

KESAB Sustainable City of the Year Award 2011.

2011 South Australian Excellence in Stormwater Award.

National Awards for Urban Animal Management Plan November 2011.

LGMA Leadership in Financial Management Award 2012.

LGMA Excellence in Water Security Award 2012.

Stormwater Industry Association Category 1: Excellence in Strategic or Master Planning 2011 Award.

Student of the Year – Maxima Training – 2011 – Brooke Folland.

Finalist in Young Business Leaders Program for 2011/12 – Lisa Cuculowskyj.

Provide feedback for this page