Chat live with us

Services

Services

Public Holiday Information

Rubbish Bins for your waste collectionThe City of Charles Sturt Civic Centre, Libraries, Community Centres and Waste Management Centre are closed on all Public Holidays and during the Easter weekend. 

Below are the dates for Public Holidays. We will also post closing and opening times during the Easter holidays and Christmas/New Year holidays. Please check back here closer to these times for further information.

Please note: Our after hours emergency service will be available at all times - please call 8408 1111.

2016 Public Holidays

New Year's Day  Friday, 1 January 2016
Australia Day Tuesday, 26 January 2016
Adelaide Cup Monday, 14 March 2016
Good Friday Friday, 25 March 2016
Easter Saturday Saturday, 26 March 2016
Easter Monday Monday, 28 March 2016
Anzac Day Monday, 25 April 2016
Queens Birthday Monday, 13 June 2016
Labour Day Monday, 3 October 2016
Christmas Day Holiday Monday, 26 December 2016 (substitute day as 25 December falls on Sunday)
Proclamation Day Tuesday, 27 December 2016
New Year's Eve Saturday, 31 December 2016 (31 December is a part-day public holiday from 7 pm to 12 midnight)
New Year's Day Monday, 2 January 2017

Closure Times for Christmas/New Year Holidays

Civic Cente

Council offices: Close at 3pm on Friday 23 December, 2016. Reopens on Tuesday 3  January 2017.

Our after hours emergency service will be available at all times - please call 8408 1111.

Waste Collection

As Christmas Day and New Years Day fall on Sundays, there are no changes to waste collection schedules this year.

All Libraries

Library Christmas New Year Hours 2016 2017

Normal hours will resume on Tuesday 3 January 2017.

Community Centres

Bower Cottages Community Centre: Will close on 16 December and reopen on 16 January 2017.

Cheltenham Community Centres: Will close on 16 December and reopen on 16 January 2017.

Findon Community Centre: Will close on 16 December and reopen on 16 January 2017.

Henley & Grange Community Centre: Will close on 16 December and reopen on 23 January 2017 (due to kitchen upgrade).

Seaton North Community Centre: Will close on 16 December and reopen on 16 January 2017.

West Lakes Community Centre: Will close on 16 December and reopen on 16 January 2017.

The Brocas: Will close on 23 December and reopen on 9 January 2017.

City of Charles Sturt Waste Management Centre

Saturday 24 December: Open 8 am - 4 pm.

Closed 25-27 December.

Open 28-30 December 8 am - 4 pm.

Closed 31 December, 1-2 January.

Reopen Tuesday 3 January 2017.

Provide feedback for this page